top of page

Week update for 2/20-2/26

Good evening everyone. You all may have noticed that I did not get a blog post in last week. Well, I tell ya, was I busy. Last Sunday I was finally made the picture for, and published my children's book. Mouse Day is a children's book I wrote in 2011. It was inspired by my St. Bernard, and two cats. My beautiful puppy is now 8 years old, and the son of a pair of puppy mill rescues, who apparently decided to have a litter on their own terms. My cats were from two single kitten spring litters. The early days were just like the book, overly playful kittens, and a kind and gentle giant dog. I spend four years waiting for an artist friend of my to draw the books pictures. Unfortunately, That didn't happen. I spend the rest of the time, until the beginning of this month trying to find a new artist. However, at some point, when things seem to have trouble lining up right, you have to help yourself.

Friday, I started a 'Link of the Day' post on the Failed Modern page on Facebook. I well also now be making a commitment to set aside one day a week to work on more of my books.

Finally, I began working on my reclaimed wood chalkboards. Quite frankly,I got three of them done during that week of warm we had here, before it decided to snow again. I like to do this type of job outside. After all, who wants the smell of paint in their dining room, right? And once it gets warm again, back to work I go.

I well leave you now, with the video I posted to YouTube about the new book.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page